Book Review: The Inheritance Cycle, Books 1-3 by Christopher Paolini

inheritanceThe Inheritance Cycle is a YA fantasy series about dragons by Christopher Paolini. In Eragon, a boy called Eragon finds a mysterious egg, out of which a dragon hatches. From there, he must leave his family and home village with his mentor, Brom, to learn to become a dragon rider. On his journey, he kindles a deep bond with his dragon Saphira, develops a crush on an elf woman named Arya, and befriends a young man named Murtagh. All the while, however, Eragon knows he must face battle someday with the evil Galbatorix. I never finished the series, but particularly enjoyed the first two novels, Eragon & Eldest. The third novel, Brisingr, lost my interest in the series.

Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.